Organic Spirulina Tablets 2g (Triquetra Health)

Product name: Organic Spirulina Tablets 2g (Triquetra Health)

~ View Product Here ~

Packaging: No additional packaging.  Bottle is safety sealed.

Usability: Take 4 tablets a day, preferably with a meal. Each tablet is 2 grams so you get 8 grams total of spirulina.

Quality:  4 Organic Certifications – USDA, Naturland, OCIA & Ecocert. 100% Vegetarian Supplement.

Effectiveness: Spirulina is a blue-green microalgae that has been consumed for centuries due to its high nutritional value and supposed health benefits. Today, popular lifestyle personalities endorse Spirulina as a secret, potent “superfood,” a “miracle from the sea.”*

The NIH says there is not enough scientific evidence to determine if Spirulina is effective in treating any health conditions. However, spirulina is rich in nutrients, some of which aren’t found in the average daily vitamin. According to the FDA, Spirulina contains significant amounts of calcium, niacin, potassium, magnesium, B vitamins and iron. It also has essential amino acids (compounds that are the building blocks of proteins). In fact, protein makes up about 60 to 70 percent of Spirulina’s dry weight.*

I am always looking to eat healthier, but don’t always eat what I should.  I like taking Spirulina supplements as I feel it gives me nutrients that I would not normally get in my diet and it is very convenient to take before meals. This tablet is very strong smelling compared to others that I have used in the past.  Effective, but I would not purchase again due to the strong smell.

Cost/Value:  $19.57 (Amazon Prime Cost)

Overall Rating: 3/5

Reviewed By: Aimee Smith

I received this product at a discount in exchange for a review. I’m not paid by the company or affiliated in any way. Any thoughts on this product are my own.

 * http://www.livescience.com/48853-spirulina-supplement-facts.html

Leave a comment